Learn how to make partner with Heather Townsend’s Free Webinars

WEBINARS TO KEEP YOU & YOUR CAREER ON TRACK

Join Heather Townsend, co-author of How to Make Partner & Still Have a Life and author of Poised for Partnership and learn what it takes to keep sane, keep your career on track and progress to partner

Tuesday 6th October 2020

12.30 pm UK | 7 .30am ET | 4.30 pm GST | 11.30pm AET|

 

 

Ace-ing your Partner Admissions Process

 

If you attend this webinar you will come away with:

  • An understanding of the impact of COVID-19 on partnership numbers and how to raise your game to make it to partner in the next few years

  • The 6 common mistakes people make on the partnership admissions process and why these often scupper their chances of making partner

  • The 6 common elements of the partnership admissions process, and what you need to personally do to pass each element (and how this differs between the Big 4 firms, law firms and mid-tier firms)

  • What your partners are really looking for in their future partners. Hint: it’s nothing to do with your chargeable time figures

  • How to get noticed for the right reasons and get put on the long list for partner track 

  • How to create the time to be at your best as you go through the partnership admissions process (and also take the heavy lifting out of preparing for each step of the process)

 

Progress to Partner with Heather's private Facebook Group

If you’re ambitious and keen to make the right impression to get promoted, come and join Heather Townsend’s Private Facebook Group – Progress to Partner. 

It is a place for lawyers, accountants, architects, surveyors, and consultants. People just like you who are technical experts and sell their time for money.  You’ll find the vital edge you need to progress your career

Tuesday 3rd November 2020

12.30 pm UK | 7.30am ET | 3.30 pm GST | 10.30pm AEDT|

 

 

How to lead yourself through change

Join Heather for this timely webinar and how to lead yourself through change. You’ll learn so much, including:

1. An understanding of how you and others react to change

2. Strategies to help others move through to acceptance quicker

3. A strategy to build your resilience to setbacks

Progress to Partner with Heather's private Facebook Group

If you’re ambitious and keen to make the right impression to get promoted, come and join Heather Townsend’s Private Facebook Group – Progress to Partner. 

It is a place for lawyers, accountants, architects, surveyors, and consultants. People just like you who are technical experts and sell their time for money.  You’ll find the vital edge you need to progress your career

Tuesday 1 December 2020

12.30 pm UK | 7.30am ET | 4.30 pm GST 

 

 

How to create a cast-iron business case for partner

 

a) What your partners are really looking for in their future partners. Hint: it’s nothing to do with your chargeable time figures

b) How to create the time to create your business case

c) The 7 critical mistakes highly talented professionals make with their business case when going for partnership

d) The 7 different types of business case, and how to strengthen each type of business case

e) The 4 key sections expected in every business case – regardless of the size of your firm

f) The 4 ways to critically edit and evaluate your business case to improve its persuasiveness and impact

Tuesday 5 January 2021

12.30 pm UK | 7.30am ET | 4.30 pm GST

 

 

Refocus, replan & set up 2021 to focus on your career

 

Join Heather Townsend, author of Poised for Partnership and co-author of How to Make Partner and Still Have a Life to get yourself focussed on your career for 2021.

Scroll to Top