Join our Free webinars – building and pitching your business case at all stages of your career

Live Webinars:

BUILDING & PITCHING YOUR BUSINESS CASE FOR PARTNER

18th September 2017

Heather Townsend

John Moss

FREE training on how to build and pitch your business case for partner – whatever stage you’re at in your career

With Heather Townsend and John Moss

12 pm BST

7 am EDT

9 pm AEST

HOW TO WRITE & PITCH YOUR BUSINESS CASE IN A BIG 4 FIRM WHEN YOU ARE LESS THAN 12 MONTHS FROM MAKING PARTNER

Content to be covered includes:

  1. How to structure your business case to increase its persuasiveness and impact
  2. What you need to create NOW in order to build advocacy for your business case before you even get to the partnership panel interview
  3. Tips and techniques from successful Big 4 partners on how to pitch your business case at your partnership panel interview
  4. The common business case mistakes that hinder potential partners from making it through the partnership admissions process at the first time of asking. 

12:45 pm BST

7:45 am EDT

9:45 pm AEST

GETTING READY TO BUILD A BUSINESS CASE WHEN YOU ARE 2-3 YEARS AWAY FROM MAKING PARTNER

Content to be covered includes:

  1. How to create a business plan for your practice
  2. What you can be doing RIGHT NOW to strengthen your business case for when you need to pitch it formally
  3. What makes a strong and persuasive business case?
  4. What will you be expected to demonstrate in your business case
  5. What data do you need to start keeping to save yourself time but also create a powerful and impactful business case for partnership

1.30 pm BST

8.30 am EDT

10.30 am AEST

HOW TO BUILD A CAST-IRON BUSINESS CASE FOR PARTNER AT A LAW FIRM

Content to be covered includes:

  1. What makes a strong and persuasive business case, and what your business case needs to include
  2. How to create a business plan for your practice
  3. Why it’s not about the forms if you want to make it through the partnership admissions process
  4. The common business case mistakes that hinder potential partners from making it through the partnership admissions process at the first time of asking
  5. What data do you need to start keeping to save yourself time but also create a powerful and impactful business case for partnership? 

Scroll to Top